Eunice Noell-Waggoner, IES - Alternate

Daniel O'Gorman. American Society of Plumbing Engineers (ASPE) -

Principal

Kimberly Paarlberg, International Code council - Principal

Rex Pace, U.S. Department of Housing and Urban Development -

Principal

Jake Pauls- Individual Member

Lucy Pereira - International Sign Association – alternate

Kenny Peskin, International Sign Association – alternate

Hope Reed, New Mexico Governor's Commission on Disability - alternate

Bill Richardson, AEMA – Principal

Richard Roberts, NEMA – Principal

Ed Roether - Individual Member

Stan Ross, New Mexico Governor's Commission on Disability - Principal

Larry M Schneider AIA – Alternate

Leslie Shankman-Cohn, ASID - Principal

Patrick Sheehan American Council of the Blind - Principal

Edward Steinfeld, RESNA - Principal

Michael Tierney, BHMA- Principal (represented by John Woestman,

Kellen Co.)

Kyle Thompson, PMI – Principal

Sharon Toji, Hearing Loss Association of America – Principal

Richard Williams, Washington Association of Building Officials (WABO)

- Alternate

Scott Windley US Access Board -Alternate Member

Mary Winkler, American Society of Safety Professionals (ASSP) -

Alternate

Dave Yanchulis, U.S. Access Board – Principal

Hale Zukas, World Institute of Disability – Principal

Interested parties:

Andrew Cid – barrrier free solutions

Ron Crouch, AIA – Moseley Architects (Richmond home

office)LoveMoseley7

Ric Edwards, IDNR and ADA Steering Committee

Karen Gridley – Minnesota Department of Labor and Industry,

Construction Codes & Licensing

Misty Guard – Regulosity

Kevin Harkins, RA – Building One Consulting, LLC

Joseph R. Hetzel, Joseph R. Hetzel Consulting LLC, representing

AAADM (American Association of Automatic Door Manufacturers)

Larry Himmelblau – Chicago Faucet Company

Thomas Hirsch, FAIA

Fran Hug

Karen Kalloz – Steven Winter Associates, Inc.

Brian Lanham - Sherman Carter Barnhart PLLC

Cesar Lujan – Window & Door Manufacturers Association

Ramiro Mata – American Society of Plumbing Engineers

Mary Jean McCarthy-Tapp – SBSA/CTETS

Dave Monsour – DASMA (Door & Access Systems Manufacturers

Association)

Susan Morgan - ASID

Larry Perry, Lawrence G. Perry, AIA (self)

David Philips, State of NJ, DCA, Bureau of Construction Project Review,

Health Care Unit

Ashley Pitts, - Jensen Hughes, Inc.

Len Pursell, Stanley Black and Decker

Rodger Reiswig, Johnson Controls

Kimberly Rosentel, AIA – MIller Rosentel Associates, Inc. (Pennsylvania)

Chris Schexnayder - the Access Partnership lp

Brendan Smith AIA - Cannon Design

Steve Taglauer-

Assisted toileting and bathing Scoping

3) There were two new work groups suggested. Staff will work with Dan and Jake to set up calls. People interested in helping should email Kim and Karl so we can emails to set up calls.

Dan Buuck/Marsha Mazz – reach over and obstruction for outlets - 03-10, 03-11, 03-12, 03-14, 03-15, 03-16, 11-07, 11-08, 11-21, 11-22. NEC is proposing a deletion of the option of outlets the front of the cabinets or sides of an island or peninsula.

Volunteers

- o Dawn Anderson
- o Karen Braitmayer
- o Dan Buuck
- o Glenn Dea
- o Kevin Harkins
- o Dennis Hall
- o Gina Hilberry
- o Thomas Hirsch
- o Allison Lourash
- o Matt Lescher
- o Mary Jean McCarthy-Tapp
- o Marsha Mazz
- o Dan O'Gorman
- o Larry Perry
- o Kenny Peskin
- o Ashley Pitts
- o Kimberly Rosentel
- o Ed Steinfeld
- o Kyle Thompson
- o Mary Winkler
- o Scott Windley

Jake Pauls – stanchions – 06-13

Volunteers

- o Dawn Anderson
- o Dan Buuck
- Stan Harbuck
- o Paula Hardin
- o Gina Hilberry
- o Ramiro Mata
- o Marsha Mazz
- o Barbara Padilla
- o Len Pursell
- o Kimberly Rosentel
- o Kyle Thompson
- o Sharon Toji

- o Mary Winkler
- o Laurel Wright
- Scott Windley
- o Thomas Zuzik

E) Review of Proposals:

Meeting results were reviewed by staff

See the meeting documents for Meeting #1 on the ICC website for modifications and committee reasons.

```
01-04-2021 w/ modification -AM (30-0-1)
01-02-2021 - Withdrawn
01-03-2021 - D (31-0-0)
01-06-2021 - AM (29-1-1)
```

The following are moved to the next agenda-

Grouping for changes to existing drawings

04-22-2021 05-07-2021 05-09-2021 06-74-2021

F) New business:

New items from committee or public – none

G) Future meetings:

1) Calls will be every other Thursday, from Noon to 4:00 pm Eastern.

The meeting dates for this year are:

March 10, 24; April 7, 21; May 5, 19; June 2, 16, 30; July 14, 28; August 11, 25; Sept. 8, 22; Oct. 6, 20; Nov. 3, 17; Dec. 1, 15, 2022.

- 2) Information on the meetings and development of the 2023 edition of the standard will be posted at ICC A117.1 webpage
- 3) Any questions contact Karl Aittaniemi; kaittaniemi@iccsafe; 888-422-7233, Ext. 4205
- **H)** Adjourn Meeting was adjourned at 4:20.