

ICC (ASC A117) CONSENSUSCOMMITTEE ON ACCESSIBLE AND USABLE BUILDINGS AND FACILITIES

A117.1 Committee Minutes #45 Thursday, December 7, 2023 12-4 Eastern

Chair: Ken Schoonover Vice-chair: Gina Hilberry Secretariat: Karl Aittaniemi; kaittaniemi@iccsafe; 888-422-7233, Ext. 4205 Please send requests for accommodations to Karl at least 5 business days before the call.

Committee members:

Doug Anderson, AHLA Principal Julius Ballanco, P.E., ASPE, Alternate Tara Barthelmess, NCDOI OSFM, Principal Dan Buuck, NAHB, Principal Billie Louise (Beezy) Bentzen-AERBVI, Principal Gene Boecker, NATO alt Kevin Brinkman, NEII, Principal Kevin Carr, NFPA, Principal John Catlett, BOMA, Principal Shannon Chasteen, AEMA, Principal David Cooper, SMA - principal Bill Conner ASTC alternate Brad Gaskins, Principal Alan Gettelman, Individual Member Jenifer Gilliland, WABO principal John S. Gonzalez – ICC (Alternate) Greg Guarnaccia, Illuminating Engineering Society (Principal) Gina Hilberry, UCP Principal, Vice-Chair Robert Kelly Montgomery County Principal Matt Lescher, NATO, Principal George Lim, SEGD, Alternate Simon Majarian, SEGD, Alternate Carolyn Majowka, VBCOA. Alternate Debra Martins, US Access Board, Alternate Marsha Mazz, United Spinal Association, Principal Jeffrey Munsterteiger, NAHB, Alternate Eunice Noell-Waggoner, IES Alternate Daniel O'Gorman, ASPE, Principal Kimberly Paarlberg, ICC, Principal Rex Pace, HUD, Principle Barbara Padilla, AHLA – Alternate – joined at 1:30 Central/ 2nd Half of meeting Jake Pauls, Individual Member

Kenny Peskin, Int'l Sign Association, Alternate Lucy Pereira, International Sign Association, Alternate Ed Roether, Individual Member Nathan Roether, United Spinal, Alternate Richard Roberts, Honeywell representing NEMA Pam Schooler, PE, NCDOI: OSFM Engineering, Alternate Ken Schoonover, Chair, Individual Member Leslie Shankman-Cohn, ASID, Principal Pat Sheehan, ACB, Principal Koni Sims, ACB, Alternate Michael Tierney, BHMA Principle Richard Williams, WABO Alternate R Duane Wilson, ASTC Principal Scott Windley, US Access Board, Principal Mary Winkler, ASSP Alternate (American Society of Safety Professionals)

Interested parties:

Amy Carpenter, SFCS Architects Thomas Hirsch, FAIA HIRSCH GROUP ARCHIECTURE Tami Kump, AIA, Knothe Bruce Architects

B. Logistics

- 1) Agenda for 12-07-2023 were approved
- 2) Work groups -

Reach over a counter - 3rd presentation April 27, 2023; meetings TBD 06-13 –

Ballots for proposals heard through January 19, 2023 were sent to the committee. Deadline for the ballot was **March 6, 2023.** Ballots for proposals heard through May 11, 2023 and public comment agenda were sent to the committee. Deadline for the ballot was **July 31, 2023.** Ballots for 2017 A117.1 supplement for 06-90-2021 were due Nov. 13, 2023. Supplement 1 was approved and will be referenced in the 2024 IBC. Meeting dates for the 2024 are: Jan. 4, 18, Fe