

ICC (ASC A117) CONSENSUS COMMITTEE ON ACCESSIBLE AND USABLE BUILDINGS AND FACILITIES

A117.1 Committee Minutes #19 Thursday, Nov. 3, 2022 12-4 Eastern

Chair: Ken Schoonover Vice-chair: Gina Hilberry Secretariat: Karl Aittaniemi; kaittaniemi@iccsafe; 888-422-7233, Ext. 4205 Please send requests for accommodations to Karl at least 5 business days before the call.

1) Welcome and Introductions

- 1) Call to order the meeting was called to order at 12:00 Eastern
- 2) Meeting attendance:

Committee members Ken Schoonover, Chair - Individual Member Doug Anderson - AHLA, Principal Julius Ballanco, ASPE, Alternate Tara Barthelmess, NCDOI & OSFM, Principal Hansel Bauman, NAD Principal Gene Boecker, NATO, Alternate Kevin Brinkman, NEII, principal Wayne Broadfield- Paralyzed Veterans of America (Alternate) Dan Buuck, NAHB, principal Nicholas Capezza, PHTA (Principal) Kevin Carr, NFPA, Principal John Catlett, BOMA, Principal David W. Cooper, SMA - principal Glenn Dea, International Sign Association, Principal Brad Gaskins, NACS Principal Alan Gettelman, Individual Member Jenifer Gilliland, WABO Principal John S. Gonzalez – ICC (Alternate) Greg Guarnaccia, Illuminating Engineering Society (Principal) Dennis J. Hall, FAIA, Construction Specifications Institute, Principal Glenn Hedman, RESNA, Alternate Gina Hilberry, UCP, Principal & Vice-Chair Matt Lescher, NATO, Principal George Lim, SEGD (Alternate) Allison Lourash, LPA, Principal Simon Majarian, SEGD (Alternate) Marsha Mazz, United Spinal Association, Principal

C. Administrative items

The revised proposals are available at - <u>A117.1 Public proposals 2-8-2022</u> Information on the meetings and development of the 2023 edition of the standard will be posted at <u>A117.1 webpage</u> Ballots for proposals heard through July 28, 2022 were sent to the committee. Deadline was **Sept. 6, 2022.**

D. ICC A117.1 development procedures -

E) Review of Proposals:

The following proposals were decided during the call. See the report for official committee reasons and final actions. Any items remaining on the agenda will roll to the next agenda -

06-55 – AS 2-31-2; D 29-3-1 (06-55 and 06-70 voted together) 06-70 - AS 2-31-2; D 29-3-1 06-51 – D 25-1-0