ICC (ASC A117) CONSENSUSCOMMITTEE ON ACCESSIBLE AND USABLE BUILDINGS AND FACILITIES

A117.1 Committee Minutes #42 Thursday, October 12, 2023 12-4 Eastern

Chair: Ken Schoonover Vice-chair: Gina Hilberry Secretariat: Karl Aittaniemi; kaittaniemi@iccsafe; 888-422-7233, Ext. 4205 Please send requests for accommodations to Karl at least 5 business days before the call.

1) Welcome and Introductions

1) Call to order the meeting was called to order at 12:00 Eastern

2) Meeting attendance:

Committee members:

Gina Hilberry, UCP Principal, Vice-Chair Chair for this meeting

Doug Anderson, AHLA, Principal Billie (Beezy) Bentzen, AERBVI, Principal Gene Boecker, NATO alternate Wayne Broadfield, Paralyzed Veterans of America (Alternate) Dan Buuck, NAHB, Principal Kevin Carr, NFPA, Principal John Catlett, JD Catlett Consulting for BOMA, principal Gregory Ceton, PHTA principal Shannon Chasteen, AEMA, Princpal Bill Conner ASTC alternate David Cooper, SMA, Principal Glenn Dea, International Sign Association, Principal Brad Gaskins, NACS, Principal Alan Gettelman. Individual Member Jenifer Gilliland, WABO, principal John S. Gonzalez ICC (Alternate) Greg Guarnaccia, Illuminating Engineering Society (Principal) Dennis Hall, Construction Specifications Institute, Principal Matt Lescher, NATO, Principal George Lim, SEGD, Alternate Allison Lourash, LPA, Principal Simon Majarian, SEGD, Alternate Carolyn Majowka ,VBCOA, Alternate Marsha Mazz, United Spinal Association, Principal Michele Mihelic, AIA, Alternate Susan Morgan, ASID Alternate Kimberly Paarlberg, ICC, Principal

Rex Pace, HUD, Principal Jake Pauls, Individual Member Lucy Pereira, International Sign Association, Alternate Kenny Peskin, International Sign Association (Alternate) Kurt Roeper Builders Hardware Manufacturers Association, Alternate Ed Roether, Individual Member Nathan Roether, United Spinal Association, Alternate Ballots for proposals heard through July 28, 2022 were sent to the committee. Deadline for the ballot was **Sept. 6, 2022.**

Ballots for proposals heard through January 19, 2023 were sent to the committee. Deadline for the ballot was **March 6, 2023.**

Ballots for proposals heard through May 11, 2023 and public comment agenda were sent to the committee. Deadline for the ballot was **July 31, 2023.**

Revised meeting dates

• Dates are: Sept. 14, 28, Oct. 12, 26, Nov. 9 (not the 23rd since this is Thanksgiving), Dec. 7 and 21.

D. ICC A117.1 development procedures -

E. Review of Proposals:

Chapter 6

06-90 As modified by PC2 and PC3 24-0-2 PC1 No action

PC3 replacement modification AS 23-0-2

PC2

modification 1 to delete point load and change to capacity - 21-2-3; modification 2

04-11 04-12 04-15 04-16 04-18 04-19 04-21 04-22 04-24 04-25 04-26 04-27 04-28 04-30 04-31 04-33

F. New business:

G. Future meetings:

- 1. Calls will be every other Thursday, from Noon to 4:00 pm Eastern.
 - a. The meeting dates for 2022 are:
 - b. March 10, 24; April 7, 21; May 5, 19; June 2, 16, 30; July 14, 28; August 11, 25; Sept. 8, 22; Oct. 6, 20; Nov. 3, 17; Dec. 1, 15, 2022.
 - c. Meeting dates for 2023 are:
 - d. Jan. 5 and 19, Feb. 2 and 16, March 2, 16 and 30, April 13 and 27, May 11 and 25, June 8 and 22, July 13, 27, August 10, 24, Sept. 14, 28, Oct. 12, 26, Nov. 9 (not the 23rd since this is Thanksgiving), Dec. 7 and 21, 2023
- 2. Information on the meetings and development of the 2023 edition of the standard will be posted at <u>ICC A117.1 webpage</u>
- 3. Any questions contact Karl Aittaniemi; kaittaniemi@iccsafe; 888-422-7233, Ext. 4205
- H. Adjourn Meeting was adjourned at 3:55.