

ICC (ASC A117) CONSENSUS COMMITTEE ON ACCESSIBLE AND USABLE BUILDINGS AND FACILITIES

A117.1 Committee Minutes #63 Thursday, Sept. 12, 2024 12-4 Eastern

Chair: Ken Schoonover **Vice-chair:** Gina Hilberry

Secretariat: Karl Aittaniemi; kaittaniemi@iccsafe; 888-422-7233, Ext. 4205

Please send requests for accommodations to Karl at least 5 business days before the call.

Committee members:

Ken Schoonover, Chair, Individual Member

Shahriar Amiri, VBCOA (Principle)

Angeline Aradanas-Hall, ASID (Alternate)

Jessica Archer, TGT, Alternate

Tara Barthelmess, NCOSFM, Principal

Beezy Bentzen, AERBVI, Principal

Gene Boecker, NATO alt

Shannon Chasteen, AEMA, Principal

Bill Conner ASTC alternate

Tony Gambrall, BHMA, Alternate

Brad Gaskins, NACS, Principal

Alan Gettelman, Individual Member

Jenifer Gilliland, Washington Association of Building Official (Principal)

John S. Gonzalez: ICC (Alternate)

Kim Goss, Accessibility Professionals Association, Alternate

Greg Guarnaccia, Illuminating Engineering Society (Principal)

Dennis Hall, CSI, Principal

Glenn Hedman, RESNA, Alternate

Dawn Heiderscheidt, AOTA, Alternate

Gina Hilberry, UCP Principal, Vice-Chair

Matt Lescher, NATO, Principal

George Lim, SEGD, Alternate

Simon Majarian, SEGD, Alternate

Carolyn Majowka, VBCOA, Alternate

Debra Martins, US Access Board, Alternate

Marsha Mazz, United Spinal Association, Principal

Jeffrey Munsterteiger, NAHB, Alternate

Dot Mynahan, NEII, Alternate

Kimberly Paarlberg, ICC, Principal

Rex Pace, HUD, Principal

Barbara Padilla, AHLA, Alternate

Jake Pauls, Individual Member

B. Administrative items

The revised proposals are available at - A117.1 Public proposals 2-8-2022

Information on the meetings and development of the 2023 edition of the standard will be posted at A117.1 webpage

Ballots for proposals heard through July 28, 2022 were sent to the committee.

Deadline for the ballot was Sept. 6, 2022.

Ballots for proposals heard through January 19, 2023 were sent to the committee.

Deadline for the ballot was March 6, 2023.

Ballots for proposals heard through May 11, 2023 and public comment agenda were sent to the committee. Deadline for the ballot was **July 31, 2023.**

Ballots for 2017 A117.1 supplement for 06-90-202384E00 tize N642173,22623000912 0 612 792 reW*nBT/

Meeting dates for the 2024 are: Jan. 4, 18, Feb. 1, 15, 29, March 14, 28, April 11, 25, May 9, 23, June 6, 20, July 18, August 1, 15, 29, Sept. 12, 26, Oct. 10, 24, Nov. 7, 21, Dec. 5, 19, 2024.

C. ICC A117.1 development procedures

Review of work plan – next steps including final ballots, public posting, requirements for comments, w6x63.62 495.79 Tm0 g0 G[d)] TJET $0.00000912 0.612 792 \text{ reW} \text{+BT/F1} 12 \text{ Tf1} 0.075 12 \text{ Tf} \text{+BT/F1} 12 \text{ Tf1} 0.075 12 \text{ Tf2} \text{-BT/F1} 12 \text{ Tf1} 0.075 12 \text{ Tf2} 12 \text{ Tf$

Remaining item from agenda

Chapter 4

04-06 – Withdraw original proposal - This was on hold for Rolling and Walking Surface work group. This work group did not meet. Marsha Mazz is

March 10, 24; April 7, 21; May 5, 19; June 2, 16, 30; July 14, 28; August 11, 25; Sept. 8, 22; Oct. 6, 20; Nov. 3, 17; Dec. 1, 15, 2022.

Meeting dates for 2023 are:

Jan. 5 and 19, Feb. 2 and 16, March 2, 16 and 30, April 13 and 27, May 11 and 25, June 8 and 22, July 13, 27, August 10, 24, Sept. 14, 28, Oct. 12, 26, Nov. 9 (not the 23rd since this is Thanksgiving), Dec. 7 and 21, 2023 Meeting dates for the 2024 are: