ICC (ASC A117) CONSENSUS COMMITTEE ON ACCESSIBLE AND USABLE BUILDINGS AND FACILITIES

A117.1 Committee Minutes #59 Thursday, June 20, 2024 12-4 Eastern

Chair: Ken Schoonover **Vice-chair:** Gina Hilberry

Secretariat: Karl Aittaniemi; kaittaniemi@iccsafe; 888-422-7233, Ext. 4205

Please send requests for accommodations to Karl at least 5 business days before the call.

Committee members:

Stan Ross, GCD Principal

Josh Schorr, US Access Board, Principal

Jessica Schrader, SEGD, Principal

Leslie Shankman-Cohn, ASID (Principal)

Pat Sheehan, ACB, Principal

Koni Sims, ACB, Alternate

Ed Steinfeld, RESNA, Principal

Sharon Toji, HLAA Principal

John Torkelson, Accessibility Professionals Association, Principal

Richard Williams, WABO Alternate

R Duane Wilson. ASTC, Principal

Scott Windley, HUD, Alternate

Mary Winkler, American Society of Safety Professionals, Alternate

Ball some committee.

Dea _____ was **Sept. 6, 2022.**

Ballots for proposals heard through January 19, 2023 were sent to the committee.

Deadline for the ballot was March 6, 2023.

Ballots for proposals heard through May 11, 2023 and public comment agenda were sent to the committee. Deadline for the ballot was **July 31, 2023.**

Ballots for 2017 A117.1 supplement for 06-90-2021 were due Nov. 13, 2023.

Meeting dates for the 2024 are: Jan. 4, 18, Feb. 1, 15, 29, March 14, 28, April 11, 25, May 9, 23, June 6, 20, July 18, August 1, 15, 29, Sept. 12, 26, Oct. 10, 24, Nov. 7, 21, Dec. 5, 19, 2024.

D. ICC A117.1 development procedures—