# ICC (ASC A117) CONSENSUS COMMITTEE ON ACCESSIBLE AND USABLE BUILDINGS AND FACILITIES

#### A117.1 Committee Minutes #57 Thursday, May 23, 2024 12-4 Eastern

Chair: Ken Schoonover Vice-chair: Gina Hilberry Secretariat: Karl Aittaniemi; kaittaniemi@iccsafe; 888-422-7233, Ext. 4205 Josh Schorr, US Access Board, Principal Jessica Schrader, Society for Experiential Design, Principal Pat Sheehan, ACB, Principal Koni Sims, ACB, Alternate Kyle Thompson, PMI, Principal Richard Williams, WABO Alternate Scott J. Windley, HUD, Alternate Mary Winkler, ASSP, Alternate

## **Interested parties:**

Alicia Chavez, California DSA HQ Denise Dougherty, Sloan Valve Co. Karen Gridley, MN Dept. Labor & Industry, Construction Codes Division Thomas Hirsch FAIA HIRSCH GROUP ARCHITECTURE C.J. Lagan, LIXIL Ballots for 2017 A117.1 supplement for 06-90-2021 were due **Nov. 13, 2023.** Meeting dates for the 2024 are: Jan. 4, 18, Feb. 1, 15, 29, March 14, 28, April 11, 25, May 9, 23 and June 6, 20, 2024

### D. ICC A117.1 development procedures – NA

### E. Review of Proposals:

Chapter 6 06-90 PC4 AM 19-0-2 PC5 AS 19-0-1 06-58 BC3 modification 18-1-4; AM 19-0-3 06-77 PC1 reconsideration; modification AM 20-1-1 06-18 Reconsideration of proposal and BC2; 2 modification Hold till June 20 meeting 06-82 PC1 and PC2 modification Hold till June 20 meeting E07-2024 - Unanimous Chapter 7 07-02 move to 06-06 07-04 move to 06-06 07-06 move to 06-06 07-07 move to 06-06 07-09 move to 06-06 07-12 move to 06-06 07-13 No action 08-01 move to 06-06 07-14 move to 06-06 07-18 comment ruled out of scope move to 06-06 07-19 move to 06-06 E06-2024 AS 17-0-1 Editorial E08-2024 AS 19-0-2 E09-2024 AS 19-0-0 Chapter 8 08-06 BC1 8-6-3 PC1 - NA

Currently on hold for later meetings

Editorial

E-03 with revised proposal from editorial