## ICC (ASC A117) CONSENSUS COMMITTEE ON ACCESSIBLE AND USABLE BUILDINGS AND FACILITIES

## A117.1 Committee Minutes #25 Thursday, Feb. 2, 2023 12-4 Eastern

**Chair:** Ken Schoonover **Vice-chair:** Gina Hilberry

Secretariat: Karl Aittaniemi; kaittaniemi@iccsafe; 888-422-7233, Ext. 4205

Please send requests for accommodations to Karl at least 5 business days before the call.

## 1) Welcome and Introductions

1) Call to order – the meeting was called to order at 12:00 Eastern

2) Meeting attendance:

 $\mathbf{C}$ 

Lucy Pereira, International Sign Association (Alternate)

Kenny Peskin, International Sign Association (Alternate)

Hope Reed, NMGCD Alternate

Ed Roether, Individual, Principal

Nathan Roether, United Spinal Association, Alternate

Stan Ross NM Governor's Commission on Disability Principal

Larry Schneider, AIA Alternate

Josh Schorr, US Access Board, Alternate

Jessica Schrader, Society for Experiential Graphic Design, Principal

Leslie Shankman-Cohn – ASID Principal

Patrick Sheehan, ACB, Primary

Koni Sims, ACB, Alternate

Ed Steinfeld, RESNA, Principal

Michael Tierney, BHMA principle

Sharon Toji HLAA, Principal

Rich Williams, WABO, Alternate

R Duane Wilson, ASTC, Principal

## **Interested parties:**

Mike Anthony, University of Michigan Maggie Calkins, SAGE