

Washington Association of Building Officials

President **Ray Cockerham, CBO** City of Puyallup

1st Vice President **Todd Blevins, CBO** City of West Richland

2nd Vice President **Angela Haupt, CBO** City of Kirkland

Immediate Past President
Andrew Higgins, MCP, CBO, ACO
City of Seattle

Certification & Registration Committee Chair **Brian Smith, CBO, ACO** City of Camas

Technical Code Development Committee Chair **Micah Chappell, MBA, CBO** City of Seattle

Government Relations Committee Chair **Tim Woodard** City of Mount Vernon

Education Committee Chair **Ryan Mumma, CBO, ACO** City of Bellevue

Finance Committee Chair **Andie Lorenz, CBO, ACO** Adams County

Outreach Services Committee Chair Stacy Criswell, CBO, ACO City of Monroe

Emergency Management Chair **Quyen Thai, MCP, CBO**City of Tacoma

Accreditation Committee

James Tumelson, MCP, CBO, ACO
City of Edgewood

SBCC Representative **Angela Haupt, CBO** City of Kirkland

Executive Director Tara Jenkins

WABOPO Box 7310
Olympia, WA 98507-7310
(360) 628-8669
wabo@wabo.org
www.wabo.org

Administered By T. Jenkins Management Solutions (Olympia, Washington) May 14, 2024

Michael Wich, Nominating Committee Chair C/O Will Coffman International Code Council, Birmingham District Office 900 Montclair Road Birmingham, AL 35213

RE: ICC Board Nomination

Mr. Chair and Members of the Committee:

On behalf of the Washington Association of Building Officials (WABO), I am writing to support the election of David Spencer to the ICC Board of Directors for the position of President at the 2024